Entry list for FIA WEC Rookie Test revealed

The entry list for the FIA WEC’s official rookie test has today been revealed and includes a host of impressive names including drivers from WRC, W Series, Formula 3, Formula 4, IMSA, Indy Lights and GT racing.

To see the full list click HERE.

As was revealed recently, seven-time WRC World Champion Sebastien Ogier will test the Toyota GR010 Hybrid Hypercar in Bahrain alongside Charles Milesi, who was selected by the WEC based on his impressive performance with Team WRT this year.

Also featured on the entry list and announced last week, Richard Mille Racing will bring W Series stars Jamie Chadwick and Alice Powell (both from the UK) to the test, as well as talented French driver Lilou Wadoux – all three females will take to the wheel of the Oreca 07 Gibson.

DragonSpeed USA has confirmed Sebastien Montoya (pictured above), who currently races in Formula 4 Italy and Germany with PREMA, will step into the Oreca - the same LMP2 machinery that his father Juan Pablo Montoya drives in the FIA WEC.  Meanwhile, Team WRT will use the opportunity to try out Sophia Floersch while JOTA will host Malaysia’s Jazeman Jaafar. The 28-year-old is best known for his single-seater exploits, with the highlights being 2007 Formula BMW Asia title and runner-up spot in the 2012 British Formula 3 Championship before switching to sportscars in 2016.

LMGTE Pro team AF Corse will enter Peter Mann (UK), Simon Mann (UK) and Christof Ulrich (Switzerland). Elsewhere, notable entries in the LMGTE Am categories include Iron Lynx who will host 2019-2020 Formula 3 driver Alexander Peroni who this year drives in Indy Lights. Peroni will join Brazil’s Bruno Baptista, and TCR Europe driver Franco Girolami – brother of WTCR star, Nestor Girolami plus GT driver Benjamin Goethe.

D’Station Racing have invited Valentin Hasse-Clot (France), Kenton Koch (USA) and Dylan Murray (USA) to test the Aston Martin Vantage AMR while Aston Martin Racing will use Nicolaj Kjaergaard (Denmark), David Pittard (UK) and Roman De Angelis (Canada).

The Bahrain rookie test takes place on Sunday 7 November, with a two-hour morning session followed by three hours of running in the afternoon.