Entry list for upcoming WEC race at Spa revealed
Photo: WEC

Entry list for upcoming WEC race at Spa revealed

The entry list for the upcoming TotalEnergies 6 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps (9 – 11 May) sees a few driver changes for the third round of the FIA WEC.

Click HERE to view the latest entry list.

Both Peugeot TotalEnergies Hypercar crews will take on Spa with two-man entries, the No. 93 9X8 dropping Jean-Eric Vergne for this race while the sister No. 94 car sees Stoffel Vandoorne absent from the line-up. Both drivers are on Formula E duty in Berlin which takes place the same weekend.

The No. 12 Hertz Team JOTA Porsche 963 sees Frenchman Norman Nato sit this race out as Britons Will Stevens and Callum Ilott will form a two-man team for the Belgian WEC race.

The final change in Hypercar will be in the No. 63 Lamborghini Iron Lynx entry as Edoardo Mortara is replaced by fellow Italian Andrea Caldarelli. Caldarelli competed in last year’s WEC with Prema Racing in LMP2 but this race will mark the Italian’s first WEC race with the new-for-2024 Lamborghini SC63.

In LMGT3, experienced Iron Dames driver Rahel Frey will step in for Doriane Pin in the No. 85 Lamborghini Huracan LMGT3 Evo2. Pin has racing duties at Hockenheim the same weekend as Spa with FRECA but will return to the Iron Dames cockpit for 24 Hours of Le Mans in June.

The final driver change is for Akkodis ASP Team where Toyota's reserve driver Ritomo Miyata will replace Kelvin Van Der Linde for this race.

A total of five Belgian drivers will compete at their home race in Spa including siblings Laurens Vanthoor (Porsche Penske Motorsport) and Dries Vanthoor (BMW M Team WRT) plus Maxime Martin (Team WRT), Tom Van Rompuy (TF Sport) and Sarah Bovy (Iron Dames).

Race Timetable

Thursday 9 May

11:30 – 13:00 Free Practice 1

17:30 – 19:00 Free Practice 2

Friday 10 May

11:00 – 12:00 Free Practice 3

14:45 LMGT3 Qualifying + Hyperpole

15:30 Hypercar Qualifying + Hyperpole

Saturday 11 May

13:00 – 19:00 Race